Ebook Central is a large and growing collection of books on a variety of topics. All books in this collection are also accessible through the COD Library catalog. Use your Ebook Central account to check out and download books, use the reading tools, and create reading lists. Sign in with your COD email to access this resource.
This database is a cross-searchable collection of electronic books covering many subjects in technology, engineering, applied technology, science, chemistry and physics and much more. This collection contains a large selection of materials about Welding Technology. To browse all of these titles, choose "Browse" and look for "Welding Engineering & Materials Joining" on the Subject page.
Streaming Welding Videos
Have your COD MyAccess username and password handy to watch online videos from off-campus.
This collection of online streaming videos includes a variety of subjects related to Welding and Materials Joining. Look for the category: Building & Technical Trades: Welding.
Welding Videos in the Library
Videos in the Library are available to both students and faculty. Students can check out most of the Library videos but sometimes they have to be used in the Library. If you would like to take a reserved video home, please contact the Welding Librarian to get permission for a brief loan.
How to Search for Videos in the Catalog
When you are in the Library catalog, do a search. (Ex. Welding) You can choose to limit the search to a specific video format: VHS, DVD, or eVideo (streaming).
Search for E-Books & Streaming Media
Use the Library catalog to locate e-books, specialized streaming media, and other materials available online