Use the links below to find scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and sources from magazines and newspapers. You'll need your MyAccess username and password to access many of these sources from off campus.
JSTOR is an archive of digitized journal articles ranging in date from the 1700's to the early 2000's. These collections span a variety of subjects in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Physical Sciences.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
To limit your searches to the journals available through the COD Library, check the "Only content I have full access to" box on the left side of your results page.
Academic Search Complete contains indexing and full text for 9100 journals. 7100 of these journals are peer-reviewed scholarly titles. This collection provides both popular and scholarly journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies. Academic Search Complete is a great resource for general research.
Issues & Controversies helps students understand crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. This database is great for research papers and debate preparation.
Philosophers' Imprint is a refereed series of original papers. It was founded by Stephen Darwall and J. David Velleman, and published by Michigan Publishing at the University of Michigan. The Imprint was founded in the spirit of the Open Access movement, whose mission is to promote a future in which funds currently spent on journal subscriptions are redirected to the dissemination of scholarship for free, via the Internet.