Ebook Central is a large and growing collection of books on a variety of topics. All books in this collection are also accessible through the COD Library catalog. Use your Ebook Central account to check out and download books, use the reading tools, and create reading lists.
With O’Reilly for Higher Education (formerly known as Safari), libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. Exclusively available to academic libraries through ProQuest on an unlimited user and content model, O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
Register for your O'Reilly account using your COD email address. (Students: @dupage.edu / Faculty & Staff: @cod.edu) Learn about logging into and creating your O'Reilly account here. *Access limited to COD faculty, staff, and students ONLY*
The Very Short Introductions collection began as a print series in 1995, offering brief informative introductions to a diverse range of subject areas in Arts and Humanities, Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and Social Sciences. Titles include The Renaissance, Science Fiction, World Music, Game Theory, and more. Many of these titles are also available in print in the COD Library.
Each book in this collection can be accessed by five users at a time. If you have issues accessing a book, try waiting a few minutes, or contact us.
Academic Video Online is a collection of full-length streaming videos from Alexander Street Press. The disciplines/collections featured in Academic Video Online include: American History, Counseling & Therapy, Dance, Education, Ethnography & Archeology, Opera, Theater, World History, Area Studies, Art & Architecture, Business & Economics, Politics & Current Affairs, Ethnic Studies, Health & Health Care, Criminal Justice & Law, World Languages & Literature, Philosophy & Religious Studies, Psychology, Science, Women & Gender Studies. Also included in the subscription are full transcripts of each video program that are keyword searchable, easy playlist and clip making functionality, and permanent embedded URLs for easy use in online courses.