Skip to Main Content

Library Contacts

Name Title Email Office Phone
A
Addison, Hurneitha Circulation Services Assistant addison@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Alaks, Kadet Assistant Professor / Reference Librarian alaksk@cod.edu SRC 3115 (630) 942-2796
Ascenzo, Joe Circulation Services Assistant ascenzoj@cod.edu SRC 2045 (630) 942-2675
B
Bhuiyan, Mohammed CSPS Assistant bhuiyan@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-2671
Blewett, Daniel Professor / Reference Librarian blewett@cod.edu SRC 3136 (630) 942-2279
Brose, Katie Reference Assistant brosek@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Burt-Nicholas, Laura Professor / Reference Librarian burt-nicholasl@cod.edu SRC 3111 (630) 942-3907
C
Comstock, Jacob Circulation Assistant comstockj953@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Cooper, Elizabeth Adjunct Librarian coopere315@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Cremin, Rebecca Coordinator of Library Operations cremin@cod.edu SRC 3120f (630) 942-2978
D
Daniel, Katarzyna Supervisor, Reserves & Distribution daniel@cod.edu SRC 2046 (630) 942-3844
Davis, Pamela Circulation Services Assistant davisp@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Dunbar, Jenny Archivist / Library Assistant dunbarj412@cod.edu SRC 3103b (630) 942-3720
E
Eisinger, Carol Adjunct Librarian eisinger@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Ertz, Jason Professor / Reference Librarian ertzja@cod.edu SRC 3113 (630) 942-3317
F
Falkenberg, Amy Reserves & Distribution Assistant falkenberga@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-3879
Fatima, Mahveen CSPS Assistant fatimam@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-2671
G
Ghebru, Genet CSPS Assistant ghebru@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-2671
Grenzow, Sally Reference Assistant grenzow@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
H
Hand, Kelly Adjunct Librarian handk175@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Hill, Terri Reference Assistant hillte@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
J
James-Jenkin, Connie Adjunct Librarian james-jenkinc@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Jordan, Angela Reference Assistant jordan@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
K
Kaplan, Kamallah Reference Librarian kaplank2@cod.edu SRC 3109 (630) 942-2337
Kelley, Jennifer Professor / Reference Librarian kelleyj@cod.edu SRC 3134 (630) 942-2383
Kickels, Christine Professor / Reference Librarian kickels@cod.edu SRC 3132 (630) 942-2313
Konkel, Mary Professor / Head of Technical Services konkel@cod.edu SRC 2034a (630) 942-2662
Kosrow, Lauren Assistant Professor / Reference Librarian kosrowl@cod.edu SRC 3138 (630) 942-2092
Koteles, Colin Professor / Web Services Manager koteles@cod.edu SRC 3142 (630) 942-2923
Kozik, Denise Circulation Services Assistant kozikd@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
L
Lachcik, Melissa Supervisor, Reference Services lachcik2211@cod.edu SRC 3150 (630) 942-2659
Laffey, Mary Circulation Services Assistant laffeym651@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
M
Marshall, Brandon Supervisor, Circulation Services marshallb190@cod.edu SRC 2045 (630) 942-3728
McIntosh, Jennifer Associate Dean, Library mcintoshj144@cod.edu SRC 3120d (630) 942-2353
Miller, Larisa Supervisor, Acquisitions millerl@cod.edu SRC 2034e (630) 942-3664
Miranda, Anna Circulation Services Assistant mirandaa@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Musacchio, Amanda Assistant Professor / LTA Coordinator musacchioa@cod.edu SRC 3137 (630) 942-3787
N
Niekelski, Judy Circulation Services Assistant niekel@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Nowak, Marcella Circulation Services Assistant nowakmar@cod.edu SRC 2039 (630) 942-2675
Nush, Clancy Circulation Services Assistant nushc@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
O
Oakes, Danielle Supervisor, Media Lab oakesd@cod.edu SRC 2030b (630) 942-2392
Olson, Suzanne Adjunct Faculty olsons1333@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Orenic, Ken Associate Professor / Reference Librarian orenick@cod.edu SRC 3133 (630) 942-2338
P
Patel, Jigna Periodicals Supervisor patelj@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-2240
R
Ramirez, May Circulation Assistant ramirezm634@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Reece, Becky Reference Assistant reecer@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Rossetti, Cynthia Technical Services Assistant rossetti@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-2281
Rudisill, Mark Interim Dean, Social & Behavioral Health and the Library rudisill@cod.edu BIC 2H09D (630) 942-3334
S
Schwartz, Jenna Reference Assistant schwartzj20@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Shirani, Alireza Computer Support & Printing Services Supervisor shirani@cod.edu SRC 2023 (630) 942-2665
Siegman, Cheryl Supervisor, Copy Cataloging & Processing siegman@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-4776
Simek, Susan Reference Assistant simeks@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Smith, Debra Professor / Reference Librarian smithkak@cod.edu SRC 3149 (630) 942-4305
Snyder, Patty Adjunct Librarian snyder@cod.edu SRC 2034c (630) 942-2603
Syeda, Mishal Media Lab Monitor syedam@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-3085
T
Taylor, Julie Administrative Assistant, Library Administration taylorj410@cod.edu SRC 3120b (630) 942-2354
Tracy, Dennis Media Lab Assistant tracyd1424@cod.edu SRC 2030c (630) 942-3069
Trautwein, Lynette Circulation Services Assistant trautw@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
V
Venetis, Julia Manager, Public Services venetisj@cod.edu SRC 2044 (630) 942-2342
W
Wilson, Penny Reserves & Distribution Assistant wilsonp@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-3877
Adjunct Librarians
Location: Reference Center
Phone: (630) 942-3364
Staff Members:
Cooper, Elizabeth Adjunct Librarian coopere315@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Eisinger, Carol Adjunct Librarian eisinger@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Hand, Kelly Adjunct Librarian handk175@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
James-Jenkin, Connie Adjunct Librarian james-jenkinc@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Olson, Suzanne Adjunct Librarian olsons1333@cod.edu Library Reference (630) 942-3364
Snyder, Patty Adjunct Librarian snyder@cod.edu SRC 2034c (630) 942-2603
Administration
Location: SRC 3120
Phone: (630) 942-2354
General Contacts:
Administrative Assistant   SRC 3120b (630) 942-2354
Associate Dean, Library   SRC 3120d (630) 942-2353
Coordinator of Library Operations   SRC 3120f (630) 942-2978
Staff Members:
Cremin, Rebecca Coordinator of Library Operations cremin@cod.edu SRC 3120f (630) 942-2978
McIntosh, Jennifer Associate Dean, Library mcintoshj144@cod.edu SRC 3120c (630) 942-2353
Rudisill, Mark Interim Dean, Social & Behavioral Health and the Library rudisill@cod.edu BIC 2H09D (630) 942-3334
Taylor, Julie Administrative Assistant, Library Administration taylorj410@cod.edu SRC 3120b (630) 942-2354
Archive
Supervisor: Jenny Dunbar
Location: SRC 3103
Phone: (630) 942-3720
General Contacts:
Archivist   SRC 3103b (630) 942-3720
Staff Members:
Dunbar, Jenny Archivist / Library Assistant dunbarj412@cod.edu SRC 3103b (630) 942-3720
Career & College Information Collection (CCIC)
Supervisor: Location: SRC 3100
Phone: (630) 942-2386
General Contacts:
Career & College Information Collection (CCIC)     (630) 942-2386
Circulation Services
Supervisor: Julia Venetis
Location: SRC 2043
Phone: (630) 942-2675
General Contacts:
AV Bookings avbooking@cod.edu SRC 2033 (630) 942-2106
Circulation General Assistance circulation@cod.edu SRC 2043 (630) 942-2106
Circulation Manager venetisj@cod.edu SRC 2044 (630) 942-2342
Circulation Supervisor marshallb190@cod.edu SRC 2045 (630)942-3728
Circulation Staff - See individual listings below   SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Equipment Delivery & Assistance avbooking@cod.edu SRC 2033 (630) 942-2126
Staff Members:
Addison, Hurneitha Circulation Services Assistant addison@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Ascenzo, Joe Circulation Services Assistant ascenzoj@cod.edu SRC 2045 (630) 942-2675
Comstock, Jacob Circulation Services Assistant comstockj953@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Daniel, Katarzyna Supervisor, Reserves & Distribution daniel@cod.edu SRC 2046 (630) 942-3844
Davis, Pamela Circulation Services Assistant davisp@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Falkenberg, Amy Reserves & Distribution Assistant falkenberga@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-3879
Kozik, Denise Circulation Services Assistant kozikd@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Laffey, Mary Circulation Services Assistant laffeym651@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Marshall, Brandon Supervisor, Circulation Services marshallb190@cod.edu SRC 2045 (630) 942-3728
Miranda, Anna Circulation Services Assistant mirandaa@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Niekelski, Judy Circulation Services Assistant niekel@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Nowak, Marcella Circulation Services Assistant nowakmar@cod.edu SRC 2039 (630) 942-2675
Nush, Clancy Circulation Services Assistant nushc@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Ramirez, May Circulation Services Assistant ramirezm634@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Trautwein, Lynette Circulation Services Assistant trautw@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-2675
Wilson, Penny Reserves & Distribution Assistant wilsonp@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-3877
Classrooms & Meeting Rooms
General Contacts:
Classroom 2024   SRC 2024 (630) 942-3801
Classroom 2025   SRC 2025 (630) 942-3802
Classroom 3104   SRC 3104 (630) 942-3665
Classroom 3114   SRC 3114 (630) 942-3847
Classroom 3152   SRC 3152 (630) 942-4952
Conference Room 3116c   SRC 3116c (630) 942-4799
Computer Support & Printing Services (CSPS)
Supervisor: Alireza Shirani
Location: SRC 2023
Phone: (630) 942-2671
General Contacts:
Supervisor, CSPS   SRC 2023 (630) 942-2665
Computing Support   SRC 2023 (630) 942-2671
Staff Members:
Bhuiyan, Mohammed CSPS Assistant bhuiyan@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-2671
Fatima, Mahveen CSPS Assistant fatimam@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-2671
Ghebru, Genet CSPS Assistant ghebru@cod.edu SRC 2021 (630) 942-2671
Shirani, Alireza Supervisor, Computer Support & Printing Services shirani@cod.edu SRC 2023 (630) 942-2665
Equipment Delivery & Assistance
Location: SRC 2033
Phone: (630) 942-2126
General Contacts:
AV Bookings avbooking@cod.edu SRC 2033 (630) 942-2106
Circulation General Assistance circulation@cod.edu SRC 2043 (630) 942-2106
Circulation Manager venetisj@cod.edu SRC 2044 (630) 942-2342
Staff Members:
Daniel, Katarzyna Supervisor, Reserves & Distribution daniel@cod.edu SRC 2046 (630) 942-3844
Falkenberg, Amy Reserves & Distribution Assistant falkenberga@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-3879
Wilson, Penny Reserves & Distribution Assistant wilsonp@cod.edu SRC 2042 (630) 942-3877
Interlibrary Loan
Location: SRC 2039
Phone: (630) 942-2166
Email: ill@cod.edu
General Contacts:
Interlibrary Loan   SRC 2039 (630) 942-2166
Staff Members:
vacant        
Library Faculty
Staff Members:
Alaks, Kadet Assistant Professor / Reference Librarian alaksk@cod.edu SRC 3115 (630) 942-2796
Blewett, Daniel Professor / Reference Librarian blewett@cod.edu SRC 3136 (630) 942-2279
Burt-Nicholas, Laura Professor / Reference Librarian burt-nicholasl@cod.edu SRC 3111 (630) 942-3907
Ertz, Jason Professor / Reference Librarian ertzja@cod.edu SRC 3113 (630) 942-3317
Kaplan, Kamallah Reference Librarian kaplank2@cod.edu SRC 3109 (630) 942-2337
Kelley, Jennifer Professor / Reference Librarian kelleyj@cod.edu SRC 3134 (630) 942-2383
Kickels, Christine Professor / Reference Librarian kickels@cod.edu SRC 3132 (630) 942-2313
Konkel, Mary Professor / Head of Technical Services konkel@cod.edu SRC 2034a (630) 942-2662
Kosrow, Lauren Assistant Professor / Reference Librarian kosrowl@cod.edu SRC 3138 (630) 942-2092
Koteles, Colin Associate Professor / Web Services Manager koteles@cod.edu SRC 3142 (630) 942-2923
Orenic, Ken Associate Professor / Reference Librarian orenick@cod.edu SRC 3133 (630) 942-2338
Smith, Debra Professor / Reference Librarian smithkak@cod.edu SRC 3149 (630) 942-4305
LTA Program
Supervisor: Amanda Musacchio
Location: SRC 3137
Phone: (630) 942-3787
Home page: http://www.cod.edu/lta
Email: musacchioa@cod.edu
Staff Members:
Musacchio, Amanda Assistant Professor / LTA Coordinator musacchioa@cod.edu SRC 3137 (630) 942-3787
Media Lab
Supervisor: Danielle Oakes
Location: SRC 2021
Phone: (630) 942-3085
Staff Members:
Oakes, Danielle Supervisor, Media Lab oakesd@cod.edu SRC 2030b (630) 942-2392
Syeda, Mishal Media Lab Monitor syedam@cod.edu SRC 2030 (630) 942-3085
Tracy, Dennis Media Lab Assistant tracyd1424@cod.edu SRC 2030 (630) 942-3069
Reference Support Services

Supervisor: Melissa Lachcik

Location: SRC 3150

Phone: (630) 942-3364

General Contacts:
Library Automated Phone Menu     (630) 942-2350
Reference Desk     (630) 942-3364
Staff Members:
Brose, Katie Reference Assistant brosek@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Grenzow, Sally Reference Assistant grenzow@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Hill, Terri Reference Assistant hillte@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Jordan, Angela Reference Assistant jordan@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Lachcik, Melissa Supervisor, Referene Services lachcikm2211@cod.edu SRC 3150 (630) 942-2659
Reece, Becky Reference Assistant reecer@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Simek, Susan Reference Assistant simeks@cod.edu SRC 3100 (630) 942-3364
Technical Services
Supervisor: Mary Konkel
Location: SRC 2034
General Contacts:
Acquisitions/Cataloging konkel@cod.edu SRC 2034a (630) 942-2662
Periodicals patelj@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-2240
Processing siegman@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-4776
Staff Members:
Konkel, Mary Professor / Head of Technical Services konkel@cod.edu SRC 2034a (630) 942-2662
Miller, Larisa Supervisor, Acquisitions millerl@cod.edu SRC 2034e (630) 942-3664
Patel, Jigna Periodicals Supervisor patelj@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-2240
Rossetti, Cynthia Technical Services Assistant rossetti@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-2281
Siegman, Cheryl Supervisor, Copy Cataloging & Processing siegman@cod.edu SRC 2034 (630) 942-4776
Snyder, Patty Adjunct Librarian snyder@cod.edu SRC 2034c (630) 942-2603
Untitled Document
  • URL: https://library.cod.edu/contacts
  • Last Updated: Sep 30, 2022 1:32 PM
  • Print Page