eBooks
eBooks are available through many databases.
There is not one single place to find them! Below is a list of resources that I think would be most useful for you to search. The library has a site that includes a complete list of ebook resources offered by COD.
- ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central is a large and growing collection of books on a variety of topics. All books in this collection are also accessible through the COD Library catalog. Use your Ebook Central account to check out and download books, use the reading tools, and create reading lists.
Sign in with your COD email to access this resource. - EBSCO eBook Collection
EBSCO eBooks Collection spans a variety of topics. Most books in this collection are in PDF format. Many titles in the EBSCO eBook Collection can be downloaded in their entirety to your computer or mobile reading device.
- Very Short Introductions
The Very Short Introductions collection began as a print series in 1995, offering brief informative introductions to a diverse range of subject areas in arts and humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and social sciences.
Each book in this collection can be accessed by five users at a time. If the title you need is in use try again in a few minutes.
Print materials from the library
To get print materials from the Library, you'll need your library card number, which can be obtained using this online form. Student and Staff ID Cards can be activated online.
Search the Library Catalog
Use our catalog to find books, videos, and other resources in our collections.
Reference Sources
Electronic Reference
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art contains articles, biographies, topic overviews, and images on artists, genres, and more. Search for art-related sources by art field or medium, such as types of materials or format, era, geographic region, and occupation.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to a broad selection of dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles. Includes a built-in mind map to help students brainstorm search terms. Credo is a great place to start your research.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
The online version of the classic Encyclopedia Britannica which also includes web links, select articles, and access to Webster's Dictionary. Research tools included are the world atlas, country comparison tool, original sources, and The World Factbook.
