Books on career guidance in early childhood education and care can be found in the Career & College Information Collection in the COD Library. This collection is located on the upper level of the library and all of the books in this collection begin with the call number CCIC.
Use these call number ranges to browse the CCIC Collection.
CCIC HQ 767.8 - 792.2
Child development, child care, child welfare--Vocational Guidance
CCIC LB 1101 - 1489
Early childhood education, preschool, kindergarten--Vocational Guidance
CCIC LB 1705-2286
Education and training of teachers and administrators
Childcare Professionals : a Practical Career Guide by Tracy Brown HamiltonIf you are interested in a career as a childcare professional, you've come to the right book. What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various professions? Is this the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Chidcare Professionals: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in this field which has proven to be a stable, lucrative, and growing profession. -Day care provider -Day care owner -Nanny -Preschool teacher -Teaching assistant
Call Number: CCIC HQ778.5 .H36 2022
Careers Working with Infants and Children by Laura Mars (Editor)Careers Working with Children provides detailed and need-to-know information on various careers available to individuals who are passionate about working with children, whether in direct care positions, as an advocate, or as an educator. Each chapter provides a wealth of real-world information including A Day in the Life, Work Environment, Education & Training, Earnings & Advancement, Employment Outlook, Networking Contacts, Areas with the Highest Employment Levels, and Conversations with Real Professionals.
Call Number: CCIC HQ778.7.U6 C37 2020
Education Professionals by Kezia EndsleyWelcome to the education field If you are interested in a career in education, you've come to the right book. So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers three main areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. -Early Childhood Education -Primary Education -Secondary Education