You can find out more information about finding and using eBooks from our Library's eBook page
eBooks are available through many databases as well as the catalog.
There is not one single place to find them! Below is a list of resources that I think would be most useful for you to search. The library has a site that includes a complete list of ebook resources offered by COD.
This resource includes over 3700 full-text, cross-searchable books in the humanities selected by scholars for their continuing importance for research and teaching. Areas include: African, American, Asian, Latin American, European (Ancient, Medieval, Renaissance, and Modern), Middle Eastern, World/Comparative, Byzantine/Mediterranean and Australasian/Oceanian history, plus history of the Native Peoples of the Americas and of Science and Technology. Pages from this collection can be printed and emailed.
The books in this collection span a large variety of topics.
Most books in this collection are in PDF format. Many titles in the EBSCO Ebook collection can be downloaded in their entirety to your computer or mobile reading device. *Access limited to COD Faculty, Staff, and Students ONLY*
The Very Short Introductions collection began as a print series in 1995, offering brief informative introductions to a diverse range of subject areas in Arts and Humanities, Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and Social Sciences. Titles include The Renaissance, Science Fiction, World Music, Game Theory, and more. Many of these titles are also available in print in the COD Library.
Each book in this collection can be accessed by five users at a time. If you have issues accessing a book, try waiting a few minutes, or contact us.
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
Pages from the Credo Collection books can be both emailed and printed. Credo books are not downloadable in their entirety to read off-line.