MAY IS MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS MONTH
This guide will list some of the resources available at the COD Library that you can use to find information when doing research on Mental Health.
A list of various topics can be found below.
Over on the right are some other research tools that you can use to find information.
Be sure to ask for help at the Reference desks if you have questions or problems.
Dictionary of Gestures: Expressive Comportments and Movements around the World. General P 117 .C 2713 2018
See also the research guide on Lying and Deception farther down.
Bullying: A Reference Handbook General BF 637 .B 85 K 54 2020
APA Dictionary of Lifespan Developmental Psychology. Reference BG 712.7 .A 63 2013
Boy Culture: An Encyclopedia. Reference HQ 797 .B 69 2010
Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development. Reference HM 626 E 538 2009
International Encyclopedia of Adolescence. Reference HQ 796 .I 58 2007
Principles of Sociology: Personal Relationships and Behavior. Reference HM 1106 .P 756 2018
And right below this, see the section on Why Do We Believe?
Detect Deceit: How to Become a Human Lie Detector in Under 60 Minutes General BF 637 .D 42 C 73 2012
A Field Guide to Lies: Critical Thinking in the Information Age General BC 177 .L 486 2016
Lies We Live By: Defeating Double-Talk and Deception in Advertising, Politics, and the Media General BF 637 .D 42 H 68 2000
Partisan Journalism: A History of Media Bias in the United States General PN 4888 .O 25 K 84 2014A
Social History of Spin General HM 263 .E 849 1996
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia General HM1231 .C85 2003
Spy the Lie: Former CIA Officers Teach You How to Detect Deception General HV 8078 .S 66 2012
You're Lying: Secrets from an Expert Military Interrogator to Spot the Lies and Get to the Truth Connect through O'Riley for Higher Education
Related Research Guides
A Consumer's Guide to Information: How to Avoid Losing Your Mind on the Internet. General ZA 3075 .A586 2016
Counterknowledge: How We Surrendered to Conspiracy Theories, Quack Medicine, Bogus Science and Fake History. General BF 773 .T 46 2008
Encyclopedia of Pseudoscience. Reference Q 157 .E 57 2000
Good Without God: What a Billion Nonreligious People Do Believe. Genera BJ 1401 .E 67 2009
The (Honest) Truth About Dishonesty: How We Lie to Everyone - Especially Ourselves. General BJ 1533 .H 7 A 75 2012
The Spirit of Disobedience: Resisting the Charms of Fake Politics, Mindless Consumption, and the Culture of Total Work. General HN 65 .W 488 2007
The Stewart/Colbert Effect: Essays on the Real Impacts of Fake News. General PN 1992.77 .D 28 S 74 2011
Telling the Truth: Why Our Culture and Country Have Stopped Making Sense, and What We Can Do About It. General HM 73 .C 489 1995
This Explains Everything: Deep, Beautiful, and Elegant Theories of How the World Works. General Q 179 .T 53 2013
Unbelievable: Why We Believe and Why We Don't. General BT 50 .W 373 2014
Why People Believe Weird Things: Pseudoscience, Superstition, and Other Confusions of Our Time. General BF 773 .S 56 1997