PsycArticles, from the APA, offers a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles. It covers behavioral therapies, clinical practice, developmental and experimental psychology, and more topics in the field. Now used instead of PsycInfo.
The PubMed database, freely available via the Internet, provides citations and abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences; it also indexes articles from the Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index. PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher websites.
Academic Search Complete provides both popular and scholarly journal coverage and video clips for nearly all academic areas of study including: social sciences, humanities, education, technology, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies. Academic Search Complete is a great starting point for most general research.
ERIC is the best bet for education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology. Content includes indexes, education journals, reports, dissertations, and more. Coverage 1966-present.
Gale in Context: College provides support for papers, projects, speech assignments, and presentations. Including thousands of overview essays, critical analyses, biographies, timelines, and multimedia elements in five core subject areas: history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. This is a great place to start your research.
SocINDEX with Full-Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. The database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This database also includes full-text eBooks, monographs and conference papers.